NRC Announces Board Election Results

Six railroad industry executives have been elected or re-elected to serve on the National Railroad Construction and Maintenance Association's board of directors.

A newcomer to the board is Clayton Gilliland of Stacy and Witbeck. Five incumbents on the NRC Board were also re-elected: Danny Brown of FCM Rail, Chris Daloisio of Railroad Construction Co. of S. Jersey, Pat Jansen of  Progress Rail Services, Dave Minor of A&K Railroad Materials, and John Zuspan of Track Guy Consultants

"There was excellent voter turnout and the election was quite close," noted NRC President Chuck Baker.

The other current NRC board members are: Manny Ramirez - MEC Rail (outgoing chairman); Jim Perkins - Loram Maintenance of Way (incoming chairman); Terry Benton - Colo Railroad Builders (vice chairman); Bill Dorris - RailWorks Track Services (secretary-treasurer); David Armstrong - Commercial Insurance Associates; Steve Bolte - Progressive Railroading (observer); Mike Choat - Railroad Controls Limited; Don Coleman - Coleman Industrial Construction; Jim Hansen - RailWorks Corporation; Norm Jester - Herzog Contracting Corp.; Larry Laurello - Delta Railroad Construction; Greg Lippard - L.B. Foster Co.; Jon McGrath - McGrath LLC; Chuck Patterson - Patterson-Stevens; Mark Snailham - Balfour Beatty Rail; George  Sokulski - RT&S Magazine (observer); and Bill Stout - Atlas Railroad Construction Co.